Can you sum up your 2003 in 20 words?

As a writer, I find it hardest to say the most with the least words possible, which is why a copywriter's job is mostly a thankless one (and one I suck at, naturally).

I had been tasked once or twice to reduce inch-thick technical manuals and financial reports into clever two-minute speeches, for which I get none of the glory (even when the applause is wafer-thin) and the pay is pitiful.

And this isn't to say my articles are spectacular either. I am nine years into the craft and still honing. Perhaps I should take the hint.

Before I seriously entertain notions of becoming a full-time mother, I will try one more time to prove my worth, and what better than to summarise my life this year, in 20 words or less?

Leave a Reply

