53 bottles of hotel toiletries standing on the wall…

Finally, found some time and energy to clean out my personal stuff. When I say personal stuff, I mean my handbags, shoes, beauty stuff. I’d believed that I don’t really shop a lot, but guess what? I lied. Look at the amount of crap I’ve accumulated:

  • Five pairs of glasses, two of which are EXACTLY the same
  • Ten slightly dusty but otherwise intact free Cathay Pacific, Northwest, MAS etc toiletry bags (first-class, no less, from my globetrotting, journalist days).
  • About a dozen handbags, two of which are ALMOST the same
  • Two toiletries bags full of makeup. Some of the lipsticks date back to when matte earthy colours were all the rage. Remember?! OMG. Any chance they’re back in style again?!
  • Two shoe boxes of costume jewellery (including like 30 pairs of fake Swarovski crystal earrings nd silver hoops, wtf?!)
  • No less than THREE boxes of clothes I am trying very hard to get back into but am failing miserably since I have like NO willpower.
  • Two BIG (and I mean cigarette crates big – not cartons. CRATES.) boxes of shoes for ALL seasons and reasons.
  • One more box of hair stuff like clips, rubberbands, hairbands
  • Two plastic boxes of toiletries (including 53 bottles of free stuff from hotels, some of which I’m pretty sure have closed down)
  • Three plastic bags of rubbish JUST from our room from MY stuff. Alone.

Kill me now.

1 Comment »

  1. Asther said

    Gosh… the free stuffs toiletries thingy reminds me of Francis!!! He loves bringing back all the free-bies from hotels after a business trip! And I’ve to figure out how to get rid of them before they pile-up & overflow out of our bedroom!!!

    Hmmmm… come to think of it. My dad loves to do this too until one fine day my mum told him enough is enough! Hahaha…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

