A day of farewells

 

group01.jpg

My colleagues at GameAxis threw me a belated farewell-cum-Christmas party today at the office. It was heartwarming. I got two cards: one farewell and one for Xmas, each with such lovely messages inside.

Almost cried but held fast. If Raeven wasn’t there with me, I would’ve most likely sobbed my heart out.

Thanks, guys. Was really lovely. Definitely going to be with me for a long, LONG time.

Also, this evening, my old friends from MGS Ipoh threw me a farewell dinner at Mum’s Place in Damansara Perdana. We spent three hours reminiscing, bitching and laughing until the staff of the place gave us disgusted yet amused looks.

“Just follow the noise,” said one of the waiters when my friend Lilian was late coming in.

Good times I will definitely miss. Planning a girls’ movie night next week. So lucky to have such good friends that I’ve known since I was a child, who are so willing to share my last few weeks here with me.

“…And in the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of
pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed.”
(Kahil Gibran)

I will miss all of you.

1 Comment »

  1. suanie said

    merry xmas & a happy new year to u and your family!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

