Happy New Year. There.

Someone asked me why I never bother to wish anybody Merry Christmas or Happy New Year on my blog.

I mean, that’s like the laziest, most unthoughtful and presumptuous way to send someone greetings. First, not like ANYBODY even reads my blog, except for griefers and trolls and ex-boyfriends who wanna see how fat I’ve gotten.

Secondly, greetings are about heart. Even e-cards are nowhere as cheap as blogging your well wishes!

And I don’t feel like wishing anybody anything this year anyway. My house is in boxes. My husband is hundreds of light years away. So I will need to be a little promiscuous, get me some Jacky love tomorrow with my girlfriends, and some Harith love this Sunday.

 

Okay, have a Happy 2006. I’m wishing you well on the inside.

Leave a Reply

