Three things I wanna do before I die

Driving Lokes home today, we got to talking about something related to what we’d been talking about yesterday: hobbies. Since we were doing things he wanted to do, like going to the mountains and the gun range, he asked me if I wanted to do anything.

I thought about it and after many minutes, I couldn’t think of ANYTHING, aside from skating again.

“Don’t you have something you’ve always wanted to do in the US?” My beloved asked.

No, not really, I said.

After one day of thinking, I do, however, have three things I want to do before I die. And after I do them, I will seriously be ready to go to the Greater Beyond (the Great Beyond being the US for us!):

1. Visit Vatican City

2. Visit the Greek Islands

3. Ride in a hot air balloon

Comparatively simple requests but in all honesty, they’re the best I can come up with – for now.

“What will you do after you do these things?” Lokes asked, curious.

I’d go to a library and spend an hour every day, reading every book there is, starting with Psychology.

What are three of the simplest things you’d like to do before you die?

1 Comment »

  1. adriene said

    i wanna

    1. visit london and spend time with my disabled aunty there.

    2. visit vatican city because i’m catholic

    3. visit manila to see my pinay friends.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

