Value buy indeed

books.jpg

Went to the Children’s Hospital Thrift Store today and got these for a bargain. Three hard covers, three soft, all good.

I’m actually trying out the egg bacon rollup tomorrow from that Costco cookbook. Will post a pictorial.

Guess how much I paid for the whole stack? Only a trifling US$13.50! The top two classics were only a dollar each!

And for a good cause too!

I’m reading Steven Price’s Freedomland now (yea, that Samuel L Jackson movie). Psycho-thriller buff that I am, I’m getting the feeling it’s going to be a little disappointing. Well, don’t judge a book by the movie trailer I guess!

Leave a Reply

