No time for rubbish

So yesterday was my first day in the States with Lokes away. Felt blue all day. Hate missing him. Despite almost a decade of being together, I still get like this when he travels.

Tried to busy myself by meeting some new people at the park and blogging, but when I got home, the emptiness of the house and the thought that he would be away for a week just brought me down again.

And then it hit me.

How am I going to throw away the garbage?

The garbage dumping place is quite a walk from our house and usually Lokes does it when he's here. Can't leave my kids alone in the house. Can't take them with me each time I throw rubbish either.

Darn.

Miss you babe.

Leave a Reply

