Waiting to exhale.

I've done it.

It's finally here.

20 days without my husband, outside help, or losing my mind.

Came close, but I'm good.

I'm good.

Plus I actually did it.

I thought giving birth was the most painful thing I had to go through. I was wrong. At least for that, one has doctors and painkillers.

At least there is a word for that kind of experience.

Dealing with two under-fives, clean house, cook, do laundry AND the occasional bout of severe loneliness for someone who used to work with lots of people (game developers and gamers, no less). Labour is painful? Oh please.

By the way, what do you call this?

Oh yea. Motherhood.

No wonder these gwailos want to get rid of their kids as soon as they turn 18. Maybe that's why we Asians sometimes can't let go of our kids even when they're 30 because we'd spent so little time actually caring for them with servants and maids and cheap daycare.

Wonder which is worse.

20 days and I'm half dead. Another 20 years?

Can't wait.

3 Comments »

  1. sharon said

    always admire u as the supermom….i would have died liao long time ago already

  2. mashimaro said

    keep up the good work

  3. shaunewe said

    hang in there. i’m sure things will get better. plus, i have the feeling you’re going to miss watching them grow up and having them always wanting mommy once they get older… =) cherish the moment!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

