Here today, gone tomorrow

It is a decidedly painful thing to wake up alone.

Especially when he was there the night before.

Yup. The Hubby stole off last night, 2am, to Taiwan. Well, I did wake up to give him a long hug. In my sleepy haze, it seemed like a dream. As I reached for his arm, as I always do during our pre-waking moments, I found only his pillows, neatly arranged on his side. That all-too-familiar pang of loneliness came, like the dull ache of an old bruise. I couldn't breathe for a second that I had to let out a loud sigh for fear of choking because I told myself I would not cry.

Welp. Crying now, posting this. Hate it.

You'd think that I'd be used to this by now.

Wished I was.

But glad I'm not.

15 days to go.

4 Comments »

  1. adriene said

    ((((hugs jenn)))

  2. Vien said

    Hang in there, Jenn!

  3. thanks guys. Feeling much better now. That’s the good thing with having kids – never a dull moment, yea?

    🙂

  4. a&a'smom said

    Yeah, Big Hugs to you. Me & my boys were just miserable when Hubs had to go to India for 2 weeks to do his mum’s death anniv prayers there. I felt the days dragging by ever so slowly like a slow motion scene in a movie. Hope ur girls will make the days pass faster ya.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

