WordPress rocks my world

When I decided to transfer my blog from Blogger to WordPress, which was on paid hosting on my own domain, a lot of people told me not to because I had quite a following. But I was quitting my job and hence, did not have the luxury of paying for space anymore, I decided to go with WordPress and Flickr. I know Blogger hosts but it’s so damn slow.

Today is exactly why I am so glad I moved here instead of some other place or remaining at Blogger. Despite its limited offerings in terms of aesthetics, WordPress creators are always earnest in improving their services, aesthetics or otherwise. Plus everything is just so simple to use, which is the first rule of every technology built for the masses: being idiot-proof. WordPress isn’t perfect, but it’s close to it for the lay blogger.

You will notice I change my template quite often. This is because everything is done within two clicks. And now, I can even put my own images on the header. Don’t even need to use an image editor to crop the image to the correct size; WordPress provides that service online.

Awesome, isn’t it?

I heart WordPress. Totally.

1 Comment »

  1. fmatt said

    hahaha great title!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

