To dream is to live

It never ceases to amaze me how some people are just meant to write.

Or in this case, blog.

Take Adeline Gong's latest entry, for example, on why we need to dream. Made me wonder if that is why I feel so empty inside sometimes, because I've always dreamt of becoming a writer. I've done that. Lived the dream for 11 years.

And now I'm here.

I spent five minutes thinking about what I want to do with my life now, beyond being a good mother to my kids. This thing, I need to do. What do I want to do? Write a book? Write a play? Write a song?

Honestly, I have no idea. Like what Adeline says, I'm just living my life now, one day at a time, a little dead inside.

I need to dream again.

2 Comments »

  1. adeline said

    Hi there. I dont know you, but thanks for mentioning me in your blog and for popping by with a comment. Am honoured. 🙂

  2. bubba said

    There’s a saying that your post made me think of. “We die when we are 35 they just don’t bury us till we’re 70”

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

